Padma Awards 2018: Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Padma Awards 2018: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Padmabhushan to Pankaj Advani and Somdev to Padmashree

On the eve of 69th Republic Day, Padma awards have been announced for special services and remarkable contribution in different fields. Former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and several times world champion cueist Pankaj Advani were honored with Padma Bhushan, the country's third largest civilian honor on Thursday.

This year 85 people have been awarded Padma awards. Padma Vibhushan for three people, Padma Bhushan for nine people and 73 for Padma Shri. Explain that those who serve better and work in different areas are awarded the Padma Award.

Besides these two, Sakhom Meerabai Chanu, who won gold in 48 kg of women and Somdev Devvarman, a former gold medalist, Asian Games winner, was decorated with Padamashree in the 2017 World Weightlifting Championship.

Men's singles badminton player Kidambi Srikanth and India's first Paralympic gold medalist, Murlikant Patkar also got Padamshree award. In 1972, Patkar won a gold medal at the Paralympic in Heidelberg, Germany.

The special thing is that once a person from all ten ASEAN countries has been honored with the Padma Shri award.

Recipient of Padma Vibhushan:
1. Ilaiya Raja (music)
2. Ghulam Mustafa Khan (music)
3. Godman (literature and education)

Recipient of Padma Bhushan:
1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni - Cricket
2. Pankaj Advani - Billiards
3. Ved Prakash Nanda - Literature and Education
4. Laxman pie - painting
5. Arvind Parikh - Music
6. Sharda Sinha-music
7. P.m. christmas - spirituality
8.Alexander Kadakin - Public Affairs
9. Ramachandran Nagaswami-Archeology

Number of recipients of Padma Shri award is 73, of which the main names are:
Anwar Jalalpur- Literature and Education
Ibrahim Sutra - Art
Manas Bihari Verma - Science and Engineering
Jaldi - Social Work
Nauf Maarai - Yoga
V Nanaammal - Yoga

What is Padma Award:
Padma awards is one of India's highest civilian awards. These awards are given in respect to various fields such as arts, social service, public works, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil services etc. These awards are annually celebrated on the occasion of Republic Day and are generally provided by the President of India in honor ceremonies held in Rashtrapati Bhavan in March / April.