IND VS SA 2nd ODI: India beat South Africa by nine wickets

IND VS SA 2nd ODI: India beat South Africa by nine wickets, Yuswendra Chahal made Man of the Match

IND VS SA 2nd ODI: India beat South Africa by nine wickets, Yuswendra Chahal made Man of the Match

The Indian team, chasing an easy victory target of 119 by South Africa, defeated the hosts by nine wickets in the second one-dayer to win the two-match unbeaten 2-0 in the six-match series. The South African team batted first, scoring just 118 runs in 32.2 overs. In reply, India won a wicket easily in 20.3 overs after lunch. Shikhar Dhawan 51 and captain Virat Kohli remained unbeaten on 44. Earlier, there was little controversy during lunch too. The reason was that the umpires announced a lunch after when India had to make just two runs to win. Virat Kohli was quite upset with this, but the umpires said that they are executing their work according to the rules. Yusufendra Chahal, who took five wickets, was selected as the Man of the Match.

Earlier, South Africa were reduced to 118 runs only. The Indian spinner broke the host batsmen as a havoc. And it was led by right-hander leg-spinner Yusufendra Chahal, who took five wickets, while Kuldiv Yadav took 3 wickets. For most of the hosts, JP Duminy has scored 25 runs.

Yuswendra and Kuldeep's havoc in South African innings
After getting the invitation for batting prior to India, the hosts started the alert. The first blow came in the 10th over, when Hashim Amla scored 10 runs. In the TV review, the umpire called Hashim caught behind the wicket by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. After this, there were three major shocks between the 12th and the 13th over that the hosts did not recover from this end. Yuswendra Chahal, the last ball of the 12th over, was dismissed by the left-hander Quinton de Kock when Kuldeep Yadav dismissed the new captain, Aden Markram and David Miller, in the 13th over and completely removed the host team. After this, JP Duminy tried his best with 25 runs on one end, but it was similar to cumin in the camel's mouth, while on the other end, Yuviwind continued to take wickets. The wickets continued to fall on regular intervals and the whole South African team got bored-bed tied in 32.2 overs. Apart from Yuswendra for India, Kuldeep Yadav took three wickets and Jaspreet Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took one wicket each.

These challenges were in front of the South African team

There was a lot of challenges before the match before the match started. Let us talk about these three challenges. However, the hosts got out of the air in front of all these three Challenges.

First Challenge: Not Of The Two Veterans
In the match, the hosts will not be able to get the services of regular captain, FAF du Plessis and AB de Villiers. The hosts, who lost the AB de Villiers in the first three ODIs, have also lost captain Faf du Plessis to the rest of the tour. Now, how the host team deals with this challenge will be a thing to see.

Second Challenge: Not Running Centers
India's top order is the best in the world this time, but team India is winning the match in the middle overs this time. And this is a big problem for South Africa. If Hashim Amla did not get to play well in the first match, then the only easy-looking batsman Faf du Plessis has been out. Today, there is a big challenge in front of the host team that how they solve this problem in these difficult situations.

Third Challenge: Pitch can become problem
Indian spinners rallied South Africans in the first ODI. Kuldeep Yadav could not find the host batsman's answer to the mysterious balls. At one stage, South Africa's score was 100 runs on two wickets but after that they lost five wickets in 79 runs.

The finalists of both the countries are as follows:

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal
South Africa: Eden Markram (Captain) Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Khaya Jondo, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Tabrez Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir