IPL-12 debut against Virat Kohli and Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni's defending champion Chennai Super Kings, who have been struggling with the age, and so far, in the biggest ambassador of Tamashaai cricket, Virat Kohli's rival, Royal Challengers Bangalore, along with the Indian Premier League, on Saturday Will be the beginning. If the team of Kohli defeats Dhoni's fan base in his fortress, then it can not be a big start to him.

Chennai's core team is 30 years old. For example, both Dhoni and Shane Watson are 37, while Dwayne Bravo 35, Faf du Plessis 34, Ambati Rayudu and Kedar Jadhav 33 and Suresh Raina are 32 years old. Spinner Imran Tahir is 39 and Harbhajan Singh is 38. Indian leg spinner Karn Sharma (31) and fast bowler Mohit Sharma (30) are also 30 years old.

Chennai, which consistently performs well in the Indian Premier League, has always described age as a deterrent. This team has always been in the top four and its enthusiastic audience has always given opportunities to celebrate. While Chennai is a three-time champion, there are many big names in the Bangalore team yet, so far the title has not been won.

The result of Saturday's match will depend on the ability of the bowlers to cope with the pressure. Chennai's Ambati Rayudu and Ravindra Jadeja will be looking to make a place in the World Cup team. On the other hand, Bengal's fast bowler Umesh Yadav will also be looking at the place in the World Cup team based on the IPL performance.

Against RCB, Chennai have won 15 matches and seven losses while the result of one does not come out. The concern of RCB is also the availability of foreign players. Leg-spinner Yuswendra Chahal can be a trump card for him. But, they will also need proper rest.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dhruv Shore, Chaitanya Vishnoi, Rituraj Gaekwad, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma , Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Santnar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, David Wiley, Deepak Chahar, N Jagadishan.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Marcus Stoney, Shimron Hetmayer, Shivam Dubey, Nathan Coulter Nile, Washington Sunder, Umesh Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Heinrich Klassen, Moin Ali, Colin D Grandhomme, Pawan Negi, Tim Saudy, Akshdeep Nath, Milind Kumar, Devadatta P, Gurkirat Singh, Attempted Rae Barman, Kulwant Kejrolia, Navdeep Saini, Himmat Singh.

This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. By tapping on "I accept" you agree to the use of cookies.