IPL-12 KKR vs KXI: Ashwin, Gail-Russell will clash again after march

The Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab teams will face face-off in their second match of the 12th edition of the Premier League (IPL). Punjab captain Ravichandran Ashwin would like to keep the winning streak in the match played at the Eden Gardens ground behind his 'Mankading controversy' in his first match. This match will be played from 8.00 pm. On the one side where Kolkata will have Andre Russell, then on the other side Punjab will also have Russell's Caribbean partner Chris Gayle, who scored a scorching 79 runs in 47 balls in the first match.

The visiting team defeated Rajasthan Royals by 14 runs in a dramatic fashion at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Monday. A dramatic event was seen in the 13th over of the match, when Ashwin bowled a non-striking end to dismiss Jose Butler with a run-out and allowed the match-wining controversy to run out. Ashwin will now want to continue the victory over Kolkata and also continue victorious against Kolkata. Both teams have won their first match, in such a situation, the competition is expected to be exciting.

Two-time champion Kolkata defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by six wickets in their opening match. The team had to score 53 off last 18 balls to achieve the target of 182 runs from Sunrisers and its explosive batsman Andre Russell gave an unbeaten 49 to 19 balls and two balls to spare.

The Kolkata team will play their second consecutive home match, where they once again hope to get support from their domestic audience. In the same way, the Punjab team was also defending 185 runs in their first match, and after Jos Buttler's manking in the 13th over, Punjab completely controlled the match.

Apart from Gayle, except Sir Gayle, Sarfaraz Khan, who played an unbeaten 46 not out in 29 balls in the previous match, will again expect good performances. The team wants that opener Lokesh Rahul return to his form, who had failed in the first match. In the bowling, the Punjab team would again expect to perform better than Sam Quaran, Mujib ur Rahaman and Ankit Rajput, who took 2-2 wickets in the last match in the last match, bowling great.


Kolkata: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly, Lucky Ferguson, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Harry Gurney, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrior, Casey Cariappa, Shubhaman Gill, Shrikant Mundhe, Nikhil Nayak, Prithvi Raj and the famous Krishna.

Punjab: K.L. Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Ti, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajput, Mujib ur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Miller, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), M. Henriques, Nicolas Puran, Varun Chakraborty, Sam Kuran, Mohammad Shami, Sarfaraj Khan, Hardas Wilzone, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalankande, Parsisamaran Singh, Agnivish Ayachi, Harpreet Barar and Murugan Ashwin