IPL-12: An opportunity to open an account against Virat Kohli, Delhi for the win

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Delhi Capitals (DC), the 20th edition of the IPL season 12 will be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore from 4 pm on Sunday. In the current IPL season, every match of the Royal Challengers Bangalore has been reversed. The team has faced five consecutive losses, such as where the lack of competition could be seen clearly.

In the meantime, Bengaluru has also lost its fate. In his last match on Friday, he crossed the 200 mark for the first time this season and was looking forward to the first win, but the storm named Andre Russell did not let this command even complete.

This team of Virat Kohli, who is considered the number 1 batsman in the world fighting with fate and failure, will come against Delhi Capitals this evening. Bengaluru and Delhi are in almost the same situation. The difference is that Delhi has somehow won two wins. So this is probably the perfect opportunity for Bengaluru to open the account of victory in this edition. At the same time for Delhi, it is a great opportunity to return to victory.

This match will be played at Bangalore's M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. On this ground, Bengaluru played its last match on Friday. In this match played against Kolkata, Captain Virat and AB de Villiers gave their team a 205 score in the semi-final innings, but the Bengaluru bowlers could not save the target as well and Russell finished unbeaten 48 runs in 13 balls Calcutta took victory.

Kohli will be more concerned about his bowling, which has never been successful in stopping the run against Kolkata. Yuswendra Chahal and Pawan Negi proved to be the most economical bowler of the team. Both gave away runs from the run rate of six and together with three wickets in the middle took Kolkata to trouble. Apart from these, no other bowler was able to curb runs.

Kohli will have to worry about his bowlers, because Delhi has bats like Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, who can create a storm. Kohli's captaincy was also questioned in the Kolkata match because he had another world-class spinner in the form of Moin Ali. In such a situation, when Chahal and Negi had curbed runs, Moin could also prove to be economical for Bengaluru.

Delhi is also facing a defeat against Sunrisers Hyderabad in this match. His batsmen disappointed against Hyderabad. Due to the wrong shot selection, Delhi had lost important wickets at crucial times. After the match, the team's chief coach Ricky Ponting also accepted this. In this match, Ponting must have instructed his batsmen in this regard. Delhi is strong in bowling. He has good bowlers like Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris and Sandeep Lamichane.


Delhi: Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Inves Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tahitia, Jayant Yadav, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichane, Trent Bolt, Shikhar Dhawan, Hanuma Vihari, Akshar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Ankush Bains, Nathu Singh, Colin Ingram, Sherfen Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Jalaj Saxena, Bandaru Ayyappa.

Bangalore: Virat Kohli (capt), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoney, Shimron Hetmayer, Shivam Dubey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Washington Sunder, Umesh Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Heinrich Klassen, Moin Ali, Colin D. Grandhom, Pawan Negi, Tim Saudi, Akshdeep Nath, Milind Kumar, Devdutt Pradykal, Gurkirat Singh, Prarthana Ray Barman, Kulwant Kheerolia, Navdeep Saini, Himmat Singh.

This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. By tapping on "I accept" you agree to the use of cookies.