IPL: Kohli's RCB kicks off KXIP after 6 consecutive defeats

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team will play Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) against 'Do or Die' on Saturday. Virat Kohli-led RCB team has lost 6 matches in a row. At the PCA IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali, the match will begin at 8.00 pm.

There is nothing favorable for RCB in this session. He defeated Delhi Capitals in the previous match, which was his sixth consecutive defeat. Kohli, who has been the leading cricketer for the third consecutive year in Wisden Elamaink, hopes Kohli can repeat that performance in the IPL. Now RCB will have to win all their eight matches to reach the playoffs.

The Bangalore team has failed both with bat and ball. His bowlers gave Sunrisers Hyderabad a chance to make 231/2, when David Warner and Jani Bairstow scored centuries. After that the team was out for 113 runs and it lost by 118 runs.

AB de Villiers scored 63 and Kohli scored 84 against Kolkata Knight Riders, but the RCB bowlers did not even have a score of 205 runs. KKR won with the help of 48 runs for Andre Russell's 13 balls.

Yuswendra Chahal has taken nine wickets, but the rest of the bowlers failed. RCB was dismissed for 70 in the first match against Chennai Super Kings in batting. Harbhajan Singh and Imran Tahir have not been able to stand up to their batsmen.

In the last match against Delhi, Kohli did not survive the 41-ball 33 and Moeen Ali's 32-ball 18 in 18 balls. Kohli said after the match, 'We have to take advantage of the opportunities.' Can not make excuses everyday. We could not play well on the day of the match and this is our story in this session. "

Punjab, on the other hand, won four out of seven matches, but managed on their own ground. In the last match, they lost 197 runs against Mumbai Indians. KL Rahul scored an unbeaten century against Mumbai and Chris Gayle also appeared in the form. He had a slight injury and see if he plays on Saturday or not.

Punjab have two dangerous batsmen in the form of David Miller and Mandeep Singh. Mohammed Shami and Ashwin have performed well in the bowling. Ankit Rajput, Sam Curran, Mujibur Rahman and Andrew Tie have also performed well in pieces.

The teams are:

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tay, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajput, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman, Karun Nair, David Miller, Ravichandran Ashwin (captain), M. Henriques, Nicholas Puran, Barun Chakraborty, Sam Curren, Mohammed Shami , Sarfraz Khan, Hrds Viljon, Arshdeep Singh, philosophy Nlkande, prabhsimran Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar and Murugan Ashwin.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmeyr, Shivam Dubey, Nathan Kultr-Nile, Washington beautiful, Umesh Yadav, Yujvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Heinrich Klassen, Moeen Ali , Colin de Grandhom, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Akshdeep Nath, Milind Kumar, Dev Dutt Pdikkl, Gurkirat Singh, try ray Burman, Kulwant Kejrolia, Navdeep Saini, dare l Nh.

This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. By tapping on "I accept" you agree to the use of cookies.