Warner and Bairstow storm in Hyderabad, IPL showcased records

Jonny Bairstow and David Warner blazed the bowling attack of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Bairstow scored his first IPL century in only 52 balls. After that David Warner scored his fourth IPL century in 54 balls.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 11th match of the IPL season 12, both opening batsmen, Jonny Bairstow and David Warner, batted with unbroken batting.

England's Jonny Bairstow and Australia's David Warner blasted the bowling attack of the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Jonny Bairstow scored his first IPL century in just 52 balls. Bairstow scored 114 runs in 56 balls.

After that David Warner was also supposed to be behind. Warner, who returned after the ban due to ball tempering, hit his fourth IPL century in 54 balls and equaled Virat Kohli and Shane Watson's record.

In the IPL, Shane Watson and Virat Kohli have four or four hundreds, while West Indian batsman Chris Gayle is on the front, whose name is 6 IPL centuries.

Jonny Bairstow and David Warner have together made the record for the biggest partnership for opening wicket in IPL history. Bairstow and Warner broke the record of partnership with Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn in partnership with 185 runs.

Earlier, Kolkata Knight Riders' Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn had the biggest partnership of 184 runs for the first wicket against Gujarat Lions in 2017.

Largest Opening Partnership in IPL:

185 * Jonny Bairstow and David Warner, Hyderabad vs. Bengaluru, 2019

184 * Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn, Kolkata vs Gujarat, 2017

167 Chris Gayle and Tilakaratne Dilshan, Bengaluru vs. Pune, 2013

163 * Sachin Tendulkar and Dwayne Smith, Mumbai vs Rajasthan, 2012

Bairstow made 12 fours and seven sixes in 56 balls. This season's Bayerstone century has been the second and Warner has become the third batsman. Before that, Sanju Samson of Rajasthan Royals played 102 unbeaten centuries against Hyderabad.

In the same T-20 innings how many centuries of two batsmen

O'Brien and Marshall, Gloucestershire vs. Middlesex, Uxbridge, 2011

Kohli and De Villiers, Bangalore vs Gujarat, Bengaluru, 2016

Alex Hales and Rally Rosco Rosouw, Rangpur Riders vs Chittagong Wykings, Chittagong, 2019

Bairstow and Warner, Hyderabad v. Bangalore, 2019

After the dismissal of Bairstow, Vijay Shankar (9) also got out in the form of a second batsman in the score of 202 in 17.3 overs. Although Warner continued the aggressive game, the team reached 231 for two wickets.

IPL is the second highest score of any team against Bangalore. Prior to this, Kings XI Punjab had scored 232 runs for two wickets against Bangalore in 2011 in Dharamsala.

This is the fourth century in Warner's IPL. He hit five fours and six sixes in 55 balls. Yusuf Pathan scored an unbeaten six.

This is the third chance in IPL when two batsmen have scored a hundred in the same innings. Earlier, Bangalore's Kohli and De Villiers had scored a century against Gujarat Lions in 2016.